Advisory Board

The Nevada Medical Center advisory board consists of a diverse mix of community leaders and professionals who provide non-binding, strategic advice to NMC staff members. The advisory board does not have formal authority to govern the organization. Their primary purpose is to make recommendations and provide key information and materials to NMC’s board of directors.

The advisory board may evaluate program performance, serve as a community advocate for NMC, gather input from relevant constituencies, provide community feedback and technical expertise, and assist staff in prioritizing activities. Members of the advisory board are committed to a one-year term, but may serve up to five years.


Gary Ackerman

President, Gaudin Automotive Group; Founder, UNLV Ackerman Center for Autism and Neurodevelopment Solutions

gary@gaudinmotorcompany.com


Andrew Baca

Corporate Director of Innovation Technology & Strategy, Caesars Entertainment

lebaca@gmail.com


Adam Bravo

Vice President Direct Marketing Strategy, MGM Resorts International

abravo@mgmresorts.com


Charlene Carter

Tourism, Altour Las Vegas

charlene.carter@altour.com


Jeff Civillico

Comedian, Caesars Entertainment; Founder and Chairman of Win-Win Entertainment

Jeff@jeffcivillico.com


Hans Dorweiler

Retired Gaming Executive

LV4Dollar@gmail.com


Dr. Clarence Dunagan IV

M.C. FACEP, Medical Director Emergency Services, Chief of Staff, Mountain View Hospital

dartos95@hotmail.com


Brian Formisano

Region Bank President; Wells Fargo

Brian.Formisano@wellsfargo.com


Dr. Shawn Gerstenberger

NMC Advisory Board Chairman; Dean, UNLV School of Community Health Sciences

shawn.gerstenberger@unlv.edu


Dr. Mary Guinan

Professor Emerita, UNLV School of Community Health Sciences; Author

mary.guinan@unlv.edu


Buffie Kerestesi

Cragin & Pike

bkrstc@gmail.com


Tom Kerestesi

CPCU; Cragin & Pike

tkrstc@gmail.com


Howard Lefkowitz

Founder and CEO, One Degree World

howard@1degreeworld.com


Dr. Lady Llasus

Dean; Nevada State College School of Nursing

ludy.llasus@nsc.edu


Terry Murphy

President, Strategic Solutions

Tmurphy951@gmail.com

Irish Honorary Consulate in Las Vegas (Head of Mission: Terry Murphy)

honoraryconsulinnevada@gmail.com


Capt. John Pelletier

Captain, Las Vegas Metropolitan Police Department

J6433p@LVMPD.com


Rossi Ralenkotter

President & CEO, Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority

rralenkotter@lvcva.com


Bruce Spotleson

Director of Corporate Partnership, Vegas PBS

bspotleson@vegaspbs.org


John Tippins

Founder & CEO, Northcap

John@northcap.com


Dr. Debra Toney

Directory of Quality Management; Nevada Health Centers, Inc.
Dtoney@nvhealthcenters.org


Dr. Marcia Turner

Chief Administrative Officer, UMC

Marcia.Turner@umcsn.com


Dr. Robert Ulmer

Dean, UNLV Greenspun College of Urban Affairs

robert.ulmer@unlv.edu


Dr. John Wagner

Director of Community Relation; UNLV NCLI (Nonprofit, Community, and Leadership Initiative)

john.wagner@unlv.edu


Dr. Anne Weisman

Director of Wellness & Integrative Medicine, UNLV School of Medicine

anne.weisman@unlv.edu


Lynn F. Wiesner

Big Dog’s Hospitality Group

lynnwlv@icloud.com


Janise Wiggins

Governor’s Consumer Health Advocate; Office for Consumer Health Assistance, NV Department of Health and Human Services

Janise.wiggins@govcha.nv.gov